NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

FFXIV Stress Test Will Be Held Next Week

0
ffxiv stress test

Square Enix is continuing its Final Fantasy XIV Endwalker preparations. This time, it involves making sure the servers will be ready for the load. It announced that a FFXIV stress test will be held on the Japanese Mana Data Center on August 27, 2021 at 4:30am PT/7:30am ET/1:30pm CET.

The goal of a stress test in an MMORPG like FFXIV is to make sure it can handle a certain number of concurrent players at once. A company will ask for as many people as possible to head to a certain server or world, to check and see if it can handle the load. In particular, Square Enix said the goal of this test will look at the Duty Finder and stability. It also noted Director and Producer Naoki Yoshida will appear on YouTube and Twitch during the test.

Square Enix’s update also mentioned that there won’t be a similar test held for any of the North American or European Data Centers. In the announcement, it said that would be unnecessary. As a reminder, the game experienced quite a bit of demand since the FFXIV Digital Fan Fest 2021, to the point that the Complete Edition sold out on multiple platforms for a time.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for the PS4, PS5, and PC. The Endwalker expansion will appear on November 23, 2021. The Mana Data Center FFXIV stress test will be held August 27, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.