NewsPC

Final Fantasy XI 20th Anniversary Livestream Will be Over 5 Hours Long

0
Final Fantasy XI 20th Anniversary Livestream

Square Enix announced that a Final Fantasy XI anniversary livestream will be held on May 8, 2022. The Final Fantasy XI livestream is being held to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the MMORPG. It will be over 5 hours long and will feature new information about Final Fantasy XI. Several staff members will appear on the broadcast to talk about their work and share their memories about the development of Final Fantasy XI. The livestream will be held on YouTube. It will begin at 4:45pm JST/12:45 am PDT/3:45 am EDT/9:45am CEST. [Thanks, Dengeki!]

Additionally, Yuito Kimura of Cygames will appear as a special guest on the livestream. This is because of the Final Fantasy XI and Granblue Fantasy crossover event. Players will be able to obtain Final Fantasy XI characters in Granblue Fantasy for a limited period of time. More information about the crossover event will appear in the future.

Leading up to the 20th anniversary of Final Fantasy XI, Square Enix opened a special website featuring unique artwork celebrating the MMORPG. Additionally, several interviews have been published sharing the various experiences developers at Square Enix had with the MMORPG. These include an interview with Yosuke Saito, Producer of the NieR series.

Final Fantasy XI is available for PC. The Final Fantasy XI 20th anniversary livestream will be held on May 8, 2022.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.