NewsNintendo Switch

First Nintendo Direct of 2022 Will Be Held Tomorrow

0
First Nintendo Direct of 2022 Will Be Held Tomorrow

Nintendo announced that the first Nintendo Direct of the year will be held on February 9, 2022. It will take place at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET. As expected, this will go over Nintendo Switch games we’ll see in 2022 and perhaps beyond. It will only focus on Switch games expected in 2022 and beyond.

Here’s the official announcement. It noted this will be one of the longer presentations, as it will be around 40 minutes.

In addition to North America and Europe, it will be broadcast in Japan as well. Sometimes, the Japanese version of the Directs feature different games.

The YouTube placeholder is already live as well. This means people who want to subscribe can be automatically notified once the stream is live.

This February 2022 presentation marks the first mainline Nintendo Direct in quite some time. The last one appeared on September 23, 2021. Since then, there’ve been other presentations, like an Animal Crossing-focused Direct and an Indie World Showcase. However, February Directs are quite common. There was one in February 2021 too.

The February 9, 2022 Nintendo Direct will appear at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.