News

gamescom Opening Night Live Will Show Over 20 Games

0
gamescom opening night live 2020

gamescom 2020 is coming at the end of this month, and the gamescom Opening Night Live is going to be a means of making all sorts of announcements. While we already knew it would be held online on August 27, 2020, Geoff Keighley’s latest update offered a better sense of scope. For example, we now know it will feature over 20 games.

When gamescom Opening Night Live comes, you’ll want to clear a two hour block. The media briefing will last that long. Current and next-gen games will both appear. Some of the titles that will appear will be announced by Keighley and Summer Game Fest ahead of the event.

As for exhibitors, we already have an idea of some of the companies that will be there and could make announcements. Bandai Namco, Microsoft, and Sega already all confirmed that they would be a part of gamescom 2020 and could show off new titles. Keighley also said that there will be games from independent developers too.

gamescom 2020 will be held at 11am PT/2pm ET/8pm CET on August 27-30, 2020 online, with its website acting as a hub for news and showcases. 

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.