AndroidiOSNewsPCPlayStation 4

Genshin Impact 1.3 Update Preview Will Air Tomorrow

0
genshin impact 1.3 update

We know when we’ll possibly find out Genshin Impact 1.3 update dates and details. miHoYo took to its official Twitter account to announce a new Special Program. On January 22, 2021 at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/4 p.m. UTC, a new video on its YouTube channel will talk about things to come in February 2021.

We actually have a few hints about what could appear in the Genshin Impact 1.3 update. The preview image features Paimon participating in the Lantern Rite event quest. Back in 2020, during the beta, people already had a chance to go through this Liyue Harbor activity. There’s even already an official video looking at it, if you don’t mind spoilers. In it, you can even see Xiao watching the event.

Coincidentally, Xiao is also an Anemo, polearm, five-star unit expected to appear after 1.3 arrives. So is Hu Tao, Zhongli’s boss at the Wangsheng Funeral Parlor.

We also have an idea of when this update could appear. The latest two temporary banners for Ganyu and the latest weapons will expire on February 2, 2021. Since miHoYo hasn’t announced who the new five-stars could be yet, odds are the update will arrive on or just before those wishes disappear.

Genshin Impact is available for the PlayStation 4, PC, and mobile devices, with a Nintendo Switch version also in development. The Genshin Impact 1.3 update will be discussed in a January 22, 2021 YouTube Special Program.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.