AndroidiOSNewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Genshin Impact Special Program 2.5 Stream Will Be Held This Week

0
Genshin Impact Special Program 2.5 Stream Will Be Held This Week

It’s almost time to learn more about the Genshin Impact 2.5 update, as its Special Program stream will be held on February 4, 2022. MiHoYo announced that the presentation will show up on Twitch that day. It will be held at 4am PT/7am ET/1pm CET. The announcement image for it involved three familiar characters. One is Aether, the male version of the Traveler. The other are the Raiden Shogun and Yae Miko.

This hints at characters who will feature prominently in the Genshin Impact 2.5 update. Raiden Shogun is the Electro Archon for the Inazuma region. She appeared as a playable character during the 2.1 update and showed up in September 2021. She’s a five-star character. Yae Miko appeared in the Inazuma Archon Quests, but isn’t playable yet. MiHoYo teased her debut at the end of December 2021. She will also be an Electro unit.

The current banners are rerun ones featuring Ganyu and Zhongli. Those are available until February 15, 2022.

Genshin Impact is available for the PS4, PS5, PC, and mobile devices. It will also come to the Nintendo Switch eventually. The Genshin Impact 2.5 Special Program stream will go over the update at 4am PT/7am ET/1pm CET on February 4, 2022.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.