AndroidiOSNewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Genshin Impact Version 2.0 Broadcast Announced

0
Genshin Impact Version 2.0

An upcoming Genshin Impact broadcast will reveal new information regarding Version 2.0. Additionally, miHoYo has released more information through the official Genshin Impact Twitter accounts. This includes both the time and date of the broadcast. However, details regarding what the broadcast will show are still unknown. The Genshin Impact Version 2.0 broadcast will begin at 9pm JST/5am PT/8am ET on July 9, 2021.

The broadcast will be held through the official Genshin Impact Twitch account. An archived version of the broadcast will appear on the YouTube account later in the day.

Leaks regarding potential features that will appear in Version 2.0 have been circulating online. This includes information regarding the various areas that will appear in the latest Version update. This information is expected to appear during the broadcast, along with several quality of life update features.

The most recent update to Genshin Impact added a new Anemos character into the game. Kazuha is now available to obtain in Genshin Impact for a limited time. Players have until July 20, 2021 to potentially add the swordsman to their roster. Additionally, a new character focused quest was added into the game alongside his inclusion.

Genshin Impact is immediately available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Android and iOS. A Nintendo Switch version is currently in development.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.