AndroidiOSNewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Genshin Impact 2.0 Release Date Falls in July, Adds Inazuma

0
Genshin Impact 2.0 Inazuma release date

MiHoYo hosted a Genshin Impact version 2.0 livestream on July 9, 2021 to talk all about Inazuma. The goal was to provide insight into the new region and its characters. But also important, it let us know when the new patch would arrive. The Genshin Impact Inazuma region’s version 2.0 release date is July 21, 2021. Also, MiHoYo will have the stream archived on YouTube at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET.

Version 2.0 means a lot of new adventures will be headed people’s way. First and foremost, it means the Inazuma region will finally be added to Genshin Impact when the release date comes up. That means a larger area to explore.

It also means that the Traveler will get a new element. At the moment, someone using Aether or Lumine can use Anemo and Geo abilities. After visiting Inazuma, people will add Electro to the list. (Eventually, the Travelers will be able to switch between all of the elements.)

There will also be new characters and stories. For example, Ayaka was a long-rumored character, and she will be playable and appear in the story. Also, it seems Kazuha will help us out. And the main storyline will continue.

Genshin Impact is available for the PS4, PS5, PC, and mobile devices. It will also come to the Nintendo Switch. The Genshin Impact version 2.0 release date is July 21, 2021, and it will add the Inazuma region.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.