NewsNintendo Switch

Get Stretchy With Siliconera’s 5th Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Night! (Update 3)

0
Smash Bros. Ultimate

The release of Min Min as a new Fighter in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate can only mean one thing. That’s right, Siliconera will be holding our fifth Super Smash Bros Ultimate Night! Join in on July 18, 2020 from 4pm PT/6pm CT/7pm ET until 7pm PT/9pm CT/10pm ET to play some Smash together with other readers and Siliconera staff.

Like before, we’ll be notifying people via updates to this post, on Open Thread, on Discord, and in a Twitter post. There’ll be a reminder post around half an hour before we begin, then another reminder when we start. The rooms tend to disconnect if no one is in them, so make sure to look for the latest room code!

Update: The room is now open. The room code is KNWWJ, called Siliconera 1, and password is 18072020.

Update 2: Room reopened. The room code is 7CFNW, called Siliconera 1, and password is 18072020.

Update 3: Room reopened. The room code is 8FFYF, called Siliconera 1, and password is 18072020.

The rules are:

  • 4-player Free For All
  • 3 stock matches
  • No Spirits
  • Some stages disabled due to size
  • No Items
  • Final Smash Gauge on
  • Have Fun!

As it’s now possible to change rulesets from within online rooms in Super Smash Bros Ultimate, I’ll be alternating between stock matches (when there are only 1-2 players) and time matches (when there are four or more players). This is to minimize the amount of time players have to wait, and because we understand that player count can flunctuate.

I’ll be playing “Ramen Bowl” from ARMS in the room. The Arena name will be “Siliconera 1,” and the password will be 18072020. I’ll update this post with the Arena code Saturday afternoon. Stay tuned!

Super Smash Bros Ultimate is available on the Nintendo Switch. The 4th Siliconera Smash Bros Night was held back in February 2020.

Alistair Wong
Very avid gamer with writing tendencies. Fan of Rockman and Pokémon and lots more!