News

Gust Teasing Possible July 2021 Game Announcement

0
gust game announcement

Gust, the developer known for games and series like Ar Tonelico, Atelier, and Blue Reflection, is possibly teasing a new game announcement. The company’s official Japanese Twitter account posted a vague message in English. It shared an image of the sky and a date. Something is coming on July 6, 2021.

Here’s the tweet. It contains no exact details. It is uncertain at what time the potential July 6, 2021 Gust game announcement could appear. However, this teaser appeared at 2am PT/5am ET/11am CET on July 2, 2021.

Should this be a teaser for a new game announcement from Gust, there are many possibilities. Atelier games tend to appear as trilogy as of late. This means it could be a hint about an Atelier Ryza 3 announcement. In a Siliconera interview, Producer Junzo Hosoi said, “[Atelier Ryza 3] all depends on everyone’s support. Personally, I would like to make a third game, and if we are fortunate and get the opportunity to make it, I want to be successful in evolving it even further.”

This could also be a hint at a Blue Reflection announcement. For example, a Blue Reflection Ray anime appeared in 2021. We also know new games in that series are on the way. One is Blue Reflection Tie and the other Blue Reflection: Second Light.

Gust will make some sort of announcement on July 6, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.