News

Hideo Kojima Will Talk Game Development in Radio Broadcast

0
Hideo Kojima Radio Broadcast

Hideo Kojima, Director of Death Stranding and the Metal Gear Solid series, will appear during a special radio broadcast. The radio broadcast will discuss game development, but also dive into what Hideo Kojima is currently watching, listening, and playing. Japanese singer and songwriter Daichi Miura will also appear as a guest on the broadcast. It will be held on February 4, 2022 at 8pm JST/3am PT/6am ET/12pm CET. The broadcast will be an hour long. It will be available to listen to entirely for free through radiko. However, the Hideo Kojima radio broadcast will only be available to listen to for a week after its initial broadcast date. [Thanks, Famitsu!]

In December 2021, Hideo Kojima teased that Kojima Productions is working on two new games. The founder of the studio revealed that Kojima Productions is working on both a “big” title, and a “new, challenging” title. However, Kojima has yet to reveal details regarding either titles. It is also unclear if he will potentially talk about either title during the radio broadcast.

Additionally, in November 2021, Kojima Productions announced the creation of a television, music, and film division. The division is based out of Los Angeles, California. According to Kojima Productions’ business development manager Yoshiko Fukada, the company is looking to use this new division to engage with its audience through other mediums.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.