NewsPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Horizon Forbidden West State of Play Is This Week

0
horizon forbidden west state of play

Sony and Guerrilla announced that a State of Play presentation focused on Horizon Forbidden West will be held on May 27, 2021. People will be able to watch it at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET. This time, things will be a bit different, as there will be a countdown ahead of the stream that will begin at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET. People will be able to tune in for both on either Twitch or YouTube.

We know a few things about the Horizon Forbidden West State of Play. First is that it will focus on the Horizon Zero Dawn sequel. Second is that the presentation will last 20 minutes. It will show PS5 gameplay. It will also have 14 minutes that are entirely new to everyone. (The other six minutes might have been shown in previous advertisements or events for the game.)

This is the second State of Play in a row to focus on a single game. Back at the end of April 2021, Sony did the same for Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart. It held a 15 minute presentation that focused on it. However, it also had a few segments looking at Among Us and Subnautica: Below Zero.

Horizon Forbidden West is expected to appear in the second half of 2021 on the PS4 and PS5. The Horizon Forbidden West State of Play will be held May 27, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.