japan fighting game roundtable 2 february 2021

Japan Fighting Game Publisher Roundtable 2 Will Air This Month

People are going to have to stay up late if they want to catch the Japan Fighting Game Publisher Roundtable 2. It will be held on February 20, 2021 at 9pm PT/February 21, 2021 at 12am ET/6am CET/2pm JST. Bandai Namco confirmed it will have Tekken Director Katsuhiro Harada and Esports Producer Naoya Yasuda hosting the presentation on Twitch.

Recommended Videos

To help offer an idea of what we might see, here’s a list to peruse. It looks at the confirmed companies from Japan with representatives attending and some of their active and upcoming fighting games.

  • Arc System Works: Dragon Ball FighterZ, Guilty Gear Strive, Granblue Fantasy Versus, and the upcoming RWBY game
  • Arika: Fighting EX Layer
  • Bandai Namco: Dragon Ball FighterZ, Jump Force, My Hero Academia: One’s Justice 2, Soulcalibur VI, and Tekken 7
  • Capcom: Street Fighter V
  • SNK: KOF XV and Samurai Shodown

We also know that Jiyuna and Tekken Producer Michael Murray will host the English version of the presentation.

There’s a good chance this could be a very active and enlightening event. The last presentation ended up being a forum for multiple announcements. We learned about things like the Soulcalibur VI Setsuka DLC, Tekken 7 Season Pass 4, and Samurai Shodown Season Pass 3.

Japan Fighting Game Publisher Roundtable 2 will be held at 9pm PT on February 20, 2021 and 12am ET/6am CET/2pm JST on February 21, 2021.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Angel Heart Hello Kitty Anniversary Watch Has an Apple Charm
hello kitty watch angel heart
Read Article Pikmin Hats Make You Look Like a Pikmin
pikmin hats
Read Article Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Read Article Towa Tsugai Service to End in July 2024
towa tsugai end service
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Related Content
Read Article Angel Heart Hello Kitty Anniversary Watch Has an Apple Charm
hello kitty watch angel heart
Read Article Pikmin Hats Make You Look Like a Pikmin
pikmin hats
Read Article Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Hololive Vtuber Calliope Mori on Break Following Knee Surgery
Read Article Towa Tsugai Service to End in July 2024
towa tsugai end service
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.