NewsXbox OneXbox Series X

July 23, 2020 Xbox Games Showcase Will Only Look at Games

0
july 2020 xbox games showcase

Well, Microsoft is now going to match Sony’s PlayStation 5 game announcement presentation. Its July Xbox Games Showcase has been dated and its contents confirmed. On July 23, 2020, people will be able to tune in to Twitch and YouTube to catch the 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET presentation, though there will also be a Summer Game Fest pre-show starting at 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET.

The contents of the presentation were also confirmed and spelled out by Microsoft’s Xbox Game Marketing General Manager Aaron Greenberg both in the news story and on Twitter, in case the whole “games showcase” portion of the July Xbox Games Showcase name wasn’t descriptive enough. This will only be upcoming and unrevealed games coming to Xbox platforms, with Halo Infinite being the only confirmed attendee so far.

Here’s Greenburg’s tweet, which really spells everything out. Sure seems like no Xbox Series X release date or pricing will be there.

The Xbox Series X will launch at the end of 2020. The July Xbox Games Showcase will be held at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET on July 23, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.