NewsNintendo Switch

June 2022 Nintendo Direct Mini Will Show Third-Party Games

0
June 2022 Nintendo Direct Mini Will Show Third-Party Games

A Nintendo Direct Mini Partner Showcase will show off third-party Switch games this week. Nintendo revealed it will air at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/3 p.m. CET/10 p.m. JST on June 28, 2022. It will be a 25 minute presentation. The showcase will air worldwide. As usual, the Japanese one will likely feature some games not shown in the North American or European ones.

There are a number of games that could appear. Klonoa Phantasy Reverie Series and Live a Live will both be out in July 2022, for example. We could also see announcements for titles that are currently Japan-exclusives, like GrimGrimoire OnceMore.

The last Nintendo Direct Mini Partner Showcase aired back in October 2020 and didn’t just focus on third-party games. That installment also did bring up some titles Nintendo published, like Bravely Default 2 and Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity. However, it also highlighted games like Hitman 3 Cloud Version, No More Heroes entries, and Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town.

The Nintendo Direct Mini will show third-party games on June 28, 2022 at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/3 p.m. CET/10 p.m. JST. Prior to this showcase, a Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Direct appeared in June 2022.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.