NewsPlayStation 5

June 2022 State of Play Will Include PS5, PSVR 2 Games

0
June 2022 State of Play Will Include PS5, PSVR 2 Games

Sony announced its June 2022 State of Play showcase. On June 2, 2022, people will be able to tune in at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET. (That’s 12 a.m. CET on June 3, 2022.) Both PS5 games and the first PSVR 2 games will show up at the presentation. It will run for around 30 minutes on Twitch and YouTube.

As usual, Sony didn’t name any of the PS5 games that will appear. It only noted “third-party partner” reveals. This could mean new Dragon Quest Treasures and Final Fantasy XVI news could appear there. Square Enix said announcements about both would appear in June 2022. New FFVII announcements are also expected to appear imminently.

This will also mark one of the first opportunities to see PSVR 2 games. We already know Horizon Call of the Wild is coming. The headset itself was shown for the first time in February 2022. There’s no release date for the headset yet.

The next State of Play will air on June 2, 2022 at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET/ 12 a.m. CET.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.