NewsPlayStation 5

The June PlayStation 5 Event’s New Date Might Be June 11, 2020 (Update)

0
june playstation 5 event

It seems like a Twitch ad might have leaked the rescheduled date for Sony’s June PlayStation 5 event. According to images shared by Nibel on Twitter, people will be able to tune in and watch the video at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST on June 11, 2020.

Here are Nibel’s tweets, which show copies of the ad in German, then in English. In each case, it features the same imagery from Sony’s official announcement back at the end of May 2020, only with the new possible date of June 11, 2020.

Update: Daniel “ZhugeEx” Ahmad shared a video clip of the Twitch ad.

As a reminder, this June PlayStation 5 event is going to be all about upcoming PlayStation 5 games. After teases suggested the day of the presentation, Sony came out and confirmed it and noted it would be only looking at games for the system. Then, on June 1, 2020, the company delayed the event and didn’t provide an updated time and date for the segment. At the time, Sony noted, “While we understand gamers worldwide are excited to see PS5 games, we do not feel that right now is a time for celebration and for now, we want to stand back and allow more important voices to be heard.”

The June PlayStation 5 event may be held on June 11, 2020 now. The system is scheduled to release in 2020. 

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.