NewsPlayStation 5

PlayStation 5 Reveal Event Will Be June 4, 2020

0
playstation 5 reveal event games

Save the date! Sony has confirmed the PlayStation 5 reveal event. On June 4, 2020 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST/10pm CEST, there will be a video presentation going over upcoming games. It will last over an hour. This comes after Sony confirmed it would introduce its lineup of games and a leak suggested a June 3rd or 4th event.

Sony used some rather revealing language when talking about the PlayStation 5 reveal. For example, it noted that the system will be launching this holiday season. It also said that these games will be be from a wide range of studios. It specifically mentioned a worldwide presence. Though, we already know games like Square Enix’s Outriders, Bandai Namco’s Scarlet Nexus, and some upcoming EA game upgrades.

This also comes as another bit of news about PlayStation 5 games came up. Eurogamer recently noted that Sony was asking newly submitted PlayStation 4 games after a certain point be PlayStation 5 compatible too.

People will be able to watch this PlayStation 5 event on the company’s official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube accounts.

The PlayStation 5 is expected to launch in time for the 2020 holiday season, and it will include a new DualSense controller. However, its first year’s production output could be limited.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.