NewsPCPlayStation 4

Kizuna AI Fall Guys Costume and Tournament Announced

0
kizuna ai fall guys costume

Mediatonic announced the next Fall Guys crossover costume, and this time it involves VTuber Kizuna AI. Between March 27-29, 2021, a costume inspired by her will appear in the in-game shop for crowns. There will also be a Japanese Fall AIs tournament with 40 VTubers participating on March 27, 2021. The English Twitter account hasn’t mentioned anything about worldwide streams or events yet. Mediatonic did confirm to Siliconera that it will be available worldwide. [Thanks, Game Watch!]

The Kizuna AI Fall Guys costume will work in the same way as other crossover outfits do. It will appear in the in-game shop for a brief period of time as two parts. People can use Crowns, the in-game currency you can earn by winning a game or advancing the season pass, to buy the two halves. Each half is 5 crowns, so the full outfit will be 10 total. Once you have the parts, you can mix and match them with other outfits.

Here’s the stream revealing Fall AIs competitors like Aoi Fuji, Carro Pino, Dennou Shojo Siro, and Omega Sisters. It also features Kizuna AI playing the game in-costume.

And here’s the stream where the eventual Fall AIs VTuber tournament will be held. People will be able to watch it at 4am PT/7am ET/11am UTC/8pm JST on March 27, 2021.

This is one of many crossovers for the game. In the past, people got chances to collect DOOM, Godzilla, and Sonic the Hedgehog costumes.

Fall Guys is available on the PlayStation 4 and PC worldwide. It will also come to the Switch and Xbox One in Summer 2021. The Fall Guys Kizuna AI costume will be available March 27-29, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.