News

Kojima Productions Announcements Will Appear on Its 5th Anniversary

0
kojima productions

Something’s up with Kojima Productions. The Hideo Kojima-helmed developer is teasing “updates” on Twitter. Essentially, it announced an announcement. On its fifth anniversary, which will fall on December 16, 2020, it will reveal news at 12am ET/5am GMT/6am CET/2pm JST on Twitter.

Here’s the updates announcement.

We don’t know what the developer is working on at the moment. However, Kojima told the BBC in a Newsbeat documentary in 2019 that "In the future, Kojima Productions will start making films.” We also know that in October 2020, the developer was hiring for a new project and noted that the 25 people recruited would have to be fluent in Japanese.

So far, the company has made one game, Death Stranding. It appeared first on the PlayStation 4, but then also appeared on the PC.

People can find out new details about Kojima Productions and what it might be working on via Twitter on December 16, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.