NewsPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Kuro no Kiseki II Crimson Sin to Release in September

0
The Legend of Heroes Kuro no Kiseki II Crimson Sin Release

The Legend of Heroes: Kuro no Kiseki II Crimson Sin will release on September 29, 2022 in Japan. Dengeki will hold a livestream through its official YouTube channel that will feature the latest information about the game. The livestream will begin at 11 p.m. JST/7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/4 p.m. CET on June 9, 2022. [Thanks, ryokutya2089 and Dengeki!]

Alongside the announcement of the livestream, more information about The Legend of Heroes: Kuro no Kiseki II Crimson Sin appeared. Specifically, details concerned the story. The narrative will progress through a chapter-based system, with two chapters happening simultaneously. Players can pick whichever chapter they would like to play through. Van, the protagonist, and his companions will act separately in each part.

The game will also feature a variety of special missions. These will include stealth-based missions and ones that will take place from the perspective of a third-person shooter. The third-person shooter missions will have quick command inputs.

Announced in December 2021, The Legend of Heroes: Kuro no Kiseki II Crimson Sin will see the return of Van Arkride as its protagonist. Like previous entries in the series, it will feature the Law, Grey, and Chaos alignment system.

The Legend of Heroes: Kuro no Kiseki II Crimson Sin will release for the PS4 and PS5 on September 29, 2022 in Japan. There is no word of a potential Western release.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.