News

LRG3 2020 Limited Run Games Event Will Involve ‘Nearly 40 Announcements’

0
LRG3 2020 limited run games event

Another one of those video game media briefing videos is coming up this week. The Limited Run Games event will be held at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET on July 8, 2020. Now, it has confirmed that there will be “nearly forty announcements of games” in its LRG3 2020 video.

Here’s the confirmation of the general number of games that will appear.

These Limited Run Games event presentations tend to be more about building hype for upcoming physical copies than making new title announcements. However, at E3 2018 it did announce The House in Fata Morgana PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita localizations. So there is a precedent for something different happening. The company also is pretty good about teasing things people can expect. For example, it confirmed it would have PlayStation Vita games appear ahead of the E3 2019 presentation, so people would have an idea of what to expect.

There is one game we probably won’t see. Someone asked about a physical copy of Scott Pilgrim vs. the World: The Game, the beat’em up from Ubisoft that involved an Anamanaguchi soundtrack. It was delisted back in 2014 and, since it was a digital-only release, doesn’t exist otherwise. Limited Run Games’ response suggests it won’t happen due to “The Circumstances.”

You can catch the Limited Run Games event on July 8, 2020 at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET via Twitch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.