Wii UXbox 360

Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth Has 20 Playable Characters


    Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth for the Wii U and Kinect is due out this fall, and has the Avengers fighting off a Skrull invasion. The game is a brawler that uses motion controls for attacks and has  co-op, campaign, arcade, challenges, versus and tournament modes.


    Today, Ubisoft announced the full list of playable characters in the game:


    1.      Black Widow
    2.      Captain America
    3.      Doctor Doom
    4.      Dr. Strange
    5.      Hawkeye
    6.      Human Torch
    7.      Iceman
    8.      Iron Man
    9.      Loki
    10.     Magneto
    11.     Phoenix
    12.     Queen Veranke
    13.     Scarlet Witch
    14.     Spider Man
    15.     Storm
    16.     Super Skrull
    17.     The Hulk
    18.     Thor
    19.     Venom
    20.     Wolverine


    Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth will be released for Kinect on October 30th and for the Wii U this holiday season. You can watch a trailer for the game here.

    Ishaan Sahdev
    Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and a contributing writer at GamesIndustry.biz. He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.