NewsNintendo Switch

May 2022 Nintendo Indie World Showcase Will Appear This Week

0
May 2022 Nintendo Indie World Showcase Will Appear This Week

Time to learn about more indie games. On May 11, 2022, a Nintendo Indie World Showcase will appear. People can tune in to learn about games heading to the Nintendo Switch at 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/4 p.m. CET/11 p.m. JST. The official site also has the video folks can bookmark ahead of its debut. All regions will show one, with even the Japanese Twitter account noting it.

Here’s where you can watch the Indie World Showcase tomorrow.

As expected, we already know about how long the presentation will last. It will be about 20 minutes long. No titles were confirmed. However, all past Indie World streams all involved at least one shadowdrop game that appeared on the eShop later that day. For example, the Chicory Switch port was a December 2021 installment shadowdrop.

We do have a general idea about some titles that could appear this time around. During the December 2021 one, games like Afterlove EP, Aliisha, and Omori could get actual release dates. In the case of Omori, physical copy pre-orders already suggested a June 2022 release window. We could also learn more about anticipated titles like Hollow Knight: Silksong. However, the April showcases also tend to offer an idea of what people could end up seeing for the rest of the year.

The May 2022 Nintendo Indie World showcase will be held at 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/4 p.m. CET on May 11, 2022.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.