Konami have announced Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection for release on the PlayStation 3 this Summer. The collection will include:


  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition
  • MGS3 includes MSX versions of Metal Gear 1 and 2
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid IV: Trophy Edition


In addition, the collection will also include two Ashley Wood digital graphic novels.


“We wanted to give Metal Gear Solid fans the opportunity to experience the series from beginning to end, all on one console,” said Tomoyuki Tsuboi, President of Konami Digital Entertainment, Inc. “With the collection’s multiple titles, players can truly see how Metal Gear Solid evolved into the critically acclaimed and beloved franchise it is today.”


Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection will be available this June in North America and South America.



You may also like