NewsNintendo SwitchPC

Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak Broadcast to Feature New Monsters

0
Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak Digital Event Broadcast Capcom March 15 date

Capcom announced a Monster Hunter Digital Event, which will include new information about the Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak expansion. The Monster Hunter Digital Event will be held on March 15, 2022 at 11 p.m. JST / 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. CET. It will be held through the official Monster Hunter Twitch channel. Alongside the reveal of new monsters, gameplay and more information will be shared through the Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak Digital Event.

This is the first time Capcom will show gameplay of Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak on stream. To date, Capcom has only released trailers for the Sunbreak expansion, where it featured new monsters like the Malzeno and Lunagaron. However, the developer did reveal that new Silkbind attacks will appear through the paid expansion.

Capcom has also revealed two characters, Selva and Paz, that will be part of the expansion’s story. Consumers can purchase DLC content for Monster Hunter Rise, which will grant them access to Paz and Selva’s voice packs. Additionally, a new receptionist character will appear in the expansion.

Monster Hunter Rise is available for the Nintendo Switch and PC. Demos are available for both platforms. Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak will release in summer 2022. Consumers can purchase Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak amiibo to receive layered armor inspired by the Malzeno.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.