Switch_Pokemon-SwordShield_01

 

The official Pokemon Twitter account has revealed another Pokemon Sword and Shield Galar Research Update. On August 7, 2019 at 6am PT/9am ET/1pm UTC, a new video will be released with information about the Nintendo Switch game. Aside from a gif showing a trainer walking into one of the Galar region gyms, no information about what this presentation could contain was revealed.

 

However, we do have some idea of the kind of information that could come from this next Pokemon Sword and Shield update. The July 8, 2019 presentation revealed four new Pokemon and two gym leaders. It also showed off Gigantamaxing, one of the series’ new mechanics. The June 2019 update also offered peeks at new Pokemon, gym leaders, and mechanics.

 

Pokemon Sword and Shield will come to the Nintendo Switch on November 15, 2019.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like