NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

New FFXIV The Unending Journey Streams Set

0
New FFXIV The Unending Journey Streams Set Ahead of Endwalker

Square Enix announced its next FFXIV The Unending Journey streams. These are intended a means for the community to catch up ahead of the Endwalker expansion and see gameplay. People can watch on Twitch or show up in-game. To ensure as many people as possible are covered, three are planned.

The first FFXIV The Unending Journey stream will be in French on October 21, 2021. People can head to the Porta Praetoria settlement in The Lochs on the Ragnarok world to take part at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST/7pm CET. A German stream will appear the next day on October 22, 2021. In-game, it will be at the same location, but on Twintania. It will also be held at the same time. Finally, the English stream will be held on October 28, 2021. Like the German stream, it will appear in Twintania at Porta Praetoria. Like the other two FFXIV streams, people will need to tune in at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST/7pm CET.

Only some of the planned programming for the event came up. Endwalker will be discussed. People can also win prizes like Alphinaud and Alisaie Minion figures. Also, the reason for it being set in The Lochs is because The Cloud Deck trial will be shown. During the stream, people will challenge Diamond Weapon. However, as noted at the Lodestone, the “goal” is to only use Paladins.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for the PS4, PS5, and PC. The Endwalker expansion will be available on November 19, 2021 for people who pre-ordered and November 23, 2021 for those who didn’t. The first of the FFXIV The Unending Journey next streams will air on October 21, 2021 in French. The German stream will appear on October 22, 2021, and the English one on October 28, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.