News

New Game+ Expo 2021 Will Be Held in March 2021

0
New Game+ Expo 2021 NGPX 2021

New Game+ Expo will return in 2021, but this time folks won’t have to wait until the summer. The digital showcase will instead be held on March 4, 2021 at 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET. Like last year, NGPX 2021 will be a digital event with streams on Twitch.

There won’t be as many companies participating in NGPX 2021. For the first event, 16 showed up with various games to announce. There will be ten appearing this year. However, nine out of the ten are returning companies, with PM Studios appearing as the lone newcomer.

Here’s the full list of NGPX participants for the March event.

  • Aksys Games
  • Arc System Works
  • Gungho America
  • Koei Tecmo
  • Idea Factory International
  • Inti Creates
  • Natsume
  • NIS America
  • Playism
  • PM Studios

Atlus, Sega, SNK, Spike Chunsoft, and WayForward all attended the initial event in 2020.

While details about which games we could see aren’t available, each company listed has projects on the way. For example, Playism has the adventure game Gnosia heading westward soon. Arc System Works is working on Guilty Gear Strive. NIS America has Poison Control and Disgaea 6 on the way. Natsume is working on Harvest Moon: One World. And Aksys has a number of otome games heading to the Nintendo Switch in 2021.

New Game+ Expo 2021 will be held at 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET on March 4, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.