New Job Classes Coming To Fire Emblem: Awakening In DLC Map Packs

This article is over 11 years old and may contain outdated information

So far, Nintendo have released three map packs for Fire Emblem: Awakening in North America—the Champions of Yore pack, the Golden Pack and the Lost Bloodlines pack. Each pack contains three maps, some of which are also available for purchase individually. The next pack headed to the game is the Smash Pack, detailed in the trailer below, after a quick recap of the maps released thus far:

Recommended Videos



In the Smash Pack, Chrom and co. run into a battle between Roy and Ike from previous Fire Emblem games, taking turns to defend both characters’ armies. Successfully completing these maps gives you an item that allows you to turn into the new Bride class, as well as recruit Eirika. The next pack after the Smash Pack will be the Rogues Pack.


All DLC maps for Fire Emblem: Awakening will eventually be available both individually as well as in discounted map packs. Nintendo have not announced release dates for the Smash and Rogue map packs yet.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Image of Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.