NewsNintendo Switch

New Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Trailer Debuts Tomorrow

0
New Pokemon Scarlet and Violet Trailer Debuts Tomorrow ghost type Gengar

People will get to see a new Pokemon Scarlet and Violet trailer tomorrow and, appropriately enough, it seems like ghost type Pokemon could be the stars. The official Pokemon YouTube channel shared the video, which will premiere on October 25, 2022 at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CET. The title of the video is a series of question marks, while the description features a number of periods.

There is a hint at the contents of the new Pokemon Scarlet and Violet trailer, however, as the ghost Pokemon Gengar appears peeking out from behind a bush. The character first appeared in the original Pokemon Red, Green, and Blue games, and consistently remained a staple for the series ever since. The environment around Gengar is also rather shadowy and ominous.

Here’s the trailer, which will go live tomorrow.

The last Pokemon Scarlet and Violet trailer introduced Iono, the electric-type gym leader who is also a streamer. There was a two-part reveal involving her, as the second video showcased her partner Pokemon. That is the new frog-like electric-type Bellibolt. It is known for attacking opponents with electricity from its belly.

Pokemon Scarlet and Violet will come to the Nintendo Switch on November 18, 2022. The newest trailer for the game will appear on October 25, 2022.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.