NewsPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

New PS4 and PS5 Games Will Be at October 2021 State of Play

0
New PS4 and PS5 Games Will Be at October 2021 State of Play

Sony announced its next State of Play presentation will be held on October 27, 2021. People will be able to tune in at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET. It also offered a confirmation about what we might see. Specifically, new PS4 and PS5 games are on the docket for the show.

While no specific games were mentioned, Sony did offer some hints as to what PS4 and PS5 owners might expect. Rather than first party, it specifically mentioned third-party titles. This could mean more looks at games from companies like Square Enix or Sega. It also means it would be unlikely that a game like Horizon Forbidden West or God of War Ragnarok could appear.

It also confirmed new “news” about PS4 and PS5 games and reveals. So it could mean updates about games like Battlefield 2042, Solar Ash or perhaps Sifu. Other major games on the way include Elden Ring and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Anniversary Edition.

The October 2021 State of Play will appear at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET on October 27, 2021. It will be on YouTube and Twitch. One of the last State of Play presentations focused heavily on Deathloop. And the February 2021 one brought up the FFVII Remake Intergrade PS5 game and its Intermission Yuffie DLC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.