News

New Sega Project to be Announced Soon Through Livestream

0

Sega has plans to announce a new project through a livestream. The livestream will be held on June 3, 2022, at 8pm JST/4am PT/7am ET/1pm CEST. Viewers can watch the announcement of the new Sega project on NicoNico, YouTube, and Twitter Periscope. [Thanks, Gamer!]

Executive Producer at Sega Hiroyuki Miyazaki and Creative Producer at Sega Yosuke Okunari will appear during the program. Miyazaki has worked on several Sonic-related projects, which have included Sonic and the Black Knight and Sonic Unleashed. Okunari’s credits include work on several titles from the Sega Ages collection and Sonic Adventure.

There is no hint as to what could possibly be revealed during the project or what it could potentially be related to. The only currently available information is that this is a new project that Sega will announce through the scheduled livestream. It will be available in Japanese.

This is not the first time that Sega has announced a title through a livestream. Sin Chronicle, a mobile exclusive title, was one such title. It was revealed through the Sega Tokyo Game Show 2021 livestream, which included information about the game, along with its unique story-focused gameplay systems.

The Sega livestream where the new project will be announced will be held on June 3, 2022.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.