AnimeNews

NieR Automata Anime Special Program May Involve Release Date Announcement

0
NieR Automata Anime Special Program May Involve Release Date Announcement

We could learn the NieR Automata anime release date this week, as a Ver1.1a special program will appear on December 28, 2022. Aniplex announced people can watch it at 3am PT/6am ET/12pm CET/8pm JST worldwide on YouTube. It also confirmed a number of major NieR Automata characters’ voice actors will appear during the presentation. Also, Yosuke Saito, who produced the game, will be there, as will A-1 Pictures’ Shota Fujii.

Here is the full list of voice actors who will appear, as well as the characters they voice in NieR Automata.

  • Kaoru Akiyama: Pod 153
  • Natsuki Hanae: 9S
  • Yui Ishikawa: 2B

And here is the video ahead of the stream.

While there’s no release date for the NieR Automata anime yet, Aniplex and Crunchyroll both briefly noted a possible one. When Crunchyroll announced its winter 2023 lineup of shows and Aniplex brought up The Misfit of Demon King Academy II, both mentioned a January 7, 2023 debut date for both shows.

Leading up to the show’s debut, plenty of teasers appeared. These tended to focus on major and minor characters from NieR Automata who will appear. For example, 2B, 9S, and A2 promotional videos showed up. These all confirmed their voice actors would return.

NieR Automata is immediately available on various platforms like the Nintendo Switch, PS4, Xbox One, and PC. The NieR Automata Ver1.1a special program will share details about the anime and likely a release date on December 28, 2022 at 3am PT/6am ET/12pm CET/8pm JST.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.