News

NieR Reincarnation Broadcast Scheduled for February

0
NieR Reincarnation broadcast

A new NieR Reincarnation broadcast is scheduled for February 2, 2021. The broadcast will begin at 8pm JST/6am EST/3am PST and will last an hour and a half. Members of the development team will make an appearance during the broadcast to answer questions. [Thanks, Game Watch!]

The broadcast will take place on YouTube, and users can currently set an alarm to receive a notification once the broadcast goes live. Alongside new information, a new trailer is scheduled to appear sometime during the broadcast. This broadcast is scheduled shortly before the Japanese release of NieR Reincarnation.

Additionally, NieR Reincarnation will have a NieR Automata crossover at launch. Characters such as 2B, 9S, and A2 will be involved in the collaboration in some way. More information about the event itself will entail has not yet been revealed. This includes how players can obtain the special collaboration characters.

The announcement for the event, alongside the announcement of the Japanese release date, was shared through the NieR Christmas Special Stream. The broadcast included several special guests.

NieR Reincarnation will be available for Android and iOS devices in Japan on February 18, 2021. A global release is planned for North America and Europe, however a date has not yet been announced.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.