NewsNintendo Switch

Nintendo Indie World Showcase Will Appear on March 17, 2020

0
nintendo indie world 2020 showcase

It isn’t a Nintendo Direct, but we’ll take it! A Nintendo Indie World Showcase has been announced. The presentation will air at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm CET on March 17, 2020. As usual, the focus for this presentation will only be on Nintendo Switch indie games.

Nintendo’s announcement didn’t offer any specifics, as usual. We just know the video will bring up new titles and last for twenty minutes. However, we can rather safely assume there will be a shadowdrop or two. For example, the December 2019 Indie World Showcase offered Dauntless and The Talos Principle: Deluxe Edition immediately. The August 2019 one had Superhot as its shadowdrop.

Some games brought up in past showcases that could appear are titles like Best Friend Forever, Eastward, Dreamscaper, Gleamlight, or Spiritfarer.

This also might help provide a little bit of context for one company’s March 15, 2020 tease. EastAsiaSoft shared a picture of a Nintendo Switch on Twitter. It said that a new game would be announced “very soon.” However, there were no other details. However, this sort of presentation certainly would qualify as an opportunity for an announcement.

The March 2020 Nintendo Indie World Showcase will be held on March 17, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.