News

Nintendo Requests Viewers Not to Co-Stream E3 Nintendo Direct

0
Nintendo Direct E3 2021

Nintendo Co., Ltd. has released a statement, asking viewers not to co-stream the E3 2021 Nintendo Direct presentation. However, Nintendo will allow users to broadcast the event in some capacity. That being said, the company has posted a statement on its official Japanese Twitter account. This statement details what can and cannot be broadcasted. [Thanks, Famitsu!]

While Nintendo has asked viewers not to co-stream the E3 2021 Nintendo Direct, they can stream their live reactions. However, those reaction livestreams cannot include any audio or video from the Direct. Once the Nintendo Direct ends, then reaction videos with the audio and video from the Direct can be published online.

Additionally, Nintendo has revealed additional guidelines for content. This list includes regulations that Nintendo requests viewers and content creators follow. If Nintendo feels as though a content creator has broken any of these rules, the guidelines mention that the company reserves the right to legal action. Nintendo will also take action to remove any video that it believe breaks these guidelines. Monetization of reaction videos is allowed on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and Japanese websites such as NicoNico.

The E3 2021 Nintendo Direct will be held on June 15, 2021 at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET. A E3 2021 Nintendo Treehouse Live presentation will follow.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.