Android

Pokémon GO Celebrates Its First Anniversary With Ash’s Pikachu

0

pokemon go ash pikachu

 

Niantic has announced an anniversary event for Pokémon GO. The game is now one year old. While the celebrations began with changes to gyms and the introduction of Raid battles, two more promotions have begun. You can now catch Ash’s Pikachu and purchase Anniversary Boxes.

 

Like the Christmas Pikachu, Pokémon GO’s new Pikachu is wearing a hat. This time, it is the one Ash wore in the animated series. Ash’s Pikachu will be available in the wild from 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on July 6, 2017 until 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on July 24, 2017.

 

The in-game shop will be selling Anniversary Boxes during that just over two week period. The price has not yet been announced, but spending coins on one will give you Incubators, Max Revives, Raid Passes, and Ultra Balls.

 

Pokémon GO is available for Apple iOS and Android devices.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.