NewsNintendo Switch

Pokemon Presents Set for June 17, 2020

0
pokemon presents

There may be no Nintendo Directs on the horizon, but that doesn’t mean there’s nothing to do. For example, the official Pokemon Twitter account just announced a Pokemon Presents video. On June 17, 2020, there will be a brief video aired at 6am PT/9am ET/1pm UTC/3pm CET.

The presentation’s description isn’t too detailed. It just mentions that there will be Pokemon news. However, the video is launching on the same day as the Pokemon Sword and Shield first expansion, The Isle of Armor. We also know a new Detective Pikachu Switch game is in development and that Pokemon Sleep is on the way.

Here’s the announcement tweet.

And here’s the YouTube video where everyone could tune in to the Pokemon Presents segment tomorrow morning.

Pokemon Sword and Shield are both available for the Nintendo Switch, with the first The Isle of Armor expansion launching on June 17, 2020. There have also been a lot of animation-related announcements lately, like a first Poketoon cartoon and the ongoing Twilight Wings web series.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.