iOSNintendo 3DS

Pokémon Soundtracks Coming To iTunes, Starting With Pokémon X And Y


    The Pokémon X and Pokémon Y Super Music Collection is now available in the U.S. via iTunes, the Pokémon Company has announced. As previously reported, this is a collection of tracks encompassing three hours of music from the new Pokémon games.


    The collection costs $9.99 on iTunes and features enhanced sound quality versions of the songs from X and Y. As a bonus, the soundtrack also includes a battle game music track from the Pokémon Origins animated features, which begins airing tomorrow on Pokémon TV.


    Additionally, The Pokémon Company plan to release more Pokémon soundtracks via iTunes in 2014. These will include songs from the following games:


    • Pokémon FireRed and Pokémon LeafGreen
    • Pokémon HeartGold and Pokémon SoulSilver
    • Pokémon Ruby and Pokémon Sapphire
    • Pokémon Diamond and Pokémon Pearl
    • Pokémon Black and Pokémon White
    • Pokémon Black 2 and Pokémon White 2
    Ishaan Sahdev
    Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and a contributing writer at He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.

    You may also like

    More in iOS