NewsNintendo Switch

Pokemon Sword and Shield Expansion Presentation Will Be Held on September 29, 2020

0
pokemon sword and shield direct crown tundra

Finally, more Pokemon Sword and Shield expansion news is on the way. The official Pokemon Twitter account announced that there will be a presentation on September 29, 2020 at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CET. The Crown Tundra is expected out in Fall 2020, so this will likely go over everything people can expect to see in the upcoming add-on.

A YouTube video is already online, in case people want to mark the placeholder and get some updates. The teaser image and video description don’t offer any additional hints about new features we might see.

This comes after a Nintendo South Africa YouTube trailer reminded people that this Pokemon Sword and Shield expansion would be “coming soon.” However, that video clip was very short and didn’t offer additional details. We do know that the Galarian Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres will appear, as will the new Calyrex legendary. Also, like the Isle of Armor expansion, The Crown Tundra will bring back about 100 Pokemon that didn’t originally make it into Pokemon Sword and Shield.

Pokemon Sword and Shield are available for the Nintendo Switch. The first Pokemon Sword and Shield expansion, Isle of Armor, is immediately available. People can get it and The Crown Tundra in a $29.99 Expansion Pass. (The two add-ons aren’t sold separately.)

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.