pokemon sword and shield online

Don’t Worry About Tonight’s Pokemon Sword and Shield Server Outage

The stamps are going to briefly go dark in Pokemon Sword and Shield tonight. This is nothing to worry about, though. The Pokemon Sword and Shield online activities are temporarily going to go on hold as a result of planned server maintenance. Nintendo says it will start on at 9pm PT/11pm CT on November 25, 2019 and 12am ET/6am CET/2pm JST on November 26, 2019. It is expected to last three hours.

Recommended Videos

Nintendo notes that this is normal maintenance. It didn’t explain if anything specific is going to be fixed. However, all Pokemon Sword and Shield online activities will be down. That means no Link Battles or Trades, no Surprise Trades, no League Card swaps, and no fighting with others online in Max Raids.

Pokemon Sword and Shield are available for the Nintendo Switch.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Read Article Mega Man Was Originally a Famicom Disk System Game
Mega Man Was Originally a Famicom Disk System Game
Read Article New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison: Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison_ Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
Read Article Hatsune Miku Dresses as Garfield the Cat in New Figure
Hatsune Miku Dresses as Garfield the Cat in New Figure
Read Article Masahiro Ito Not Involved in Return to Silent Hill Movie
Masahiro Ito Not Involved in Return to Silent Hill Movie
Related Content
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Read Article Mega Man Was Originally a Famicom Disk System Game
Mega Man Was Originally a Famicom Disk System Game
Read Article New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison: Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison_ Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
Read Article Hatsune Miku Dresses as Garfield the Cat in New Figure
Hatsune Miku Dresses as Garfield the Cat in New Figure
Read Article Masahiro Ito Not Involved in Return to Silent Hill Movie
Masahiro Ito Not Involved in Return to Silent Hill Movie
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.