Nintendo 3DS

Pokémon Sun & Moon Details Two New Ultra Beasts “UB-02 Absorption” And “UB-02 Beauty”

    0

    Pokemon Sun & Moon (7)

    The official Japanese Pokémon Sun & Moon website has updated with a look at two new Ultra Beasts, “UB02 Absorption” and “UB02 Beauty.” Here are some new screenshots and details for the two.

     

    UB-02 Absorption

    Type: ??-Type

    Exclusive to Pokémon Sun

    Pokemon Sun & Moon (6)

    Tremendous Muscles

    UB02 Expansion’s (UB-02 Absorption in Japanese) entire body is practically covered by its tremendous muscles. One could only imagine the power behind a full-power punch from it.

     

    A Proboscis Tougher Than Diamonds

    Its characteristic long proboscis is said to be tougher than diamonds. Perhaps it could also be used offensively.

     

    Pokemon Sun & Moon (5)

    Pokemon Sun & Moon

     

    UB02 Beauty

    Type: ??-Type

    Exclusive to Pokémon Moon

    Pokemon Sun & Moon (4)

     

     

    An Appearance That Charms All Pokémon

    They say that any Pokémon that sees UB02 Beauty gets charmed, regardless of gender, and lose their will to fight. It currently remains unknown whether this phenomenon occurs due to an unknown pheromone from UB02 Beauty or if its figure can cause a hypnosis effect of some sort.

     

    Lightning-Like Speed

    Its thin and flexible legs gives it explosive speed that is said to be fast enough to dodge lightning.

     

    Pokemon Sun & Moon (1)

    Pokemon Sun & Moon (3)

    Pokemon Sun & Moon (2)

    Additionally, The Pokémon Company announced that the next batch of information will arrive this Tuesday, September 20th at 10:00pm JST. That’s 6:00am PT/9:00am ET/2:00pm BST.

     

    Pokémon Sun & Moon will release for Nintendo 3DS in Japan and North America on November 18, and in Europe on November 23, 2016.

    Sato
    Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.

    You may also like

    More in Nintendo 3DS