Resident Evil Showcase Will Include New Village and Franchise Information

By 1 day ago

An upcoming Resident Evil showcase will include new information about Resident Evil Village and other franchise-specific information. This presentation will involve a new trailer and gameplay footage during the broadcast. The Resident Evil showcase will end up airing on January 21, 2021 at 2pm PST/10pm GMT/11pm CET.

In addition, the teaser released by Capcom Europe provided a glimpse at some of the footage that will be shown during the broadcast. This includes a very brief look at some of the environments in Resident Evil Village, alongside a short combat segment. Those with a keen eye will notice that a previously revealed monster design is in this footage. There will also be a very, very tall woman in formal attire in the game.

You can watch the teaser trailer for the Resident Evil Village and franchise showcase below. The broadcast will be hosted by Brittney Brombacher and include appearances from Resident Evil Village Producers Peter Fabiano and Tsuyoshi Kanada.

Resident Evil Village is in development for the PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and PC, and it will launch in 2021. PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions of Resident Evil Village are currently in development. A Closed Beta Test for the game will also be held at the end of January 2021.