NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

Resident Evil Village Dominated Digital PlayStation Sales in May

0
Resident Evil Village PlayStation Sales

According to a PlayStation Blog post, Resident Evil Village dominated digital PlayStation Store sales on the console. The title was the most downloaded title in May 2021 for both the North American and European regions. Specifically, Resident Evil Village occupied the number one spot for digital sales on the PlayStation 5 in both regions and in Europe for the PlayStation 4. However, Rust Console Edition took top spot in PlayStation 4 sales in North American.

Since its release, Resident Evil Village shipped upwards of 3 million units worldwide. This number was reported on May 11, 2021 in an official press release from Capcom. This number has yet to be updated. However, the series continues to climb Capcom’s Platinum Titles List. Resident Evil 7 now occupies second place, having shipped 9 million units worldwide.

However, it still sits behind Monster Hunter: World, which has sold roughly 17.1 million units worldwide. That being said, this number has yet to be updated from March 31, 2021. This information may change when Capcom next decides to update its list.

More information regarding future content for Resident Evil Village will be shown during Capcom’s E3 2021 showcase.

Resident Evil Village is now available on the PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, and PC. The Capcom E3 2021 showcase will be held at 2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET/11:30pm CET on June 14, 2021.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.