Sega Genesis Classics Collection 5 Includes Three Phantasy Star Games


Sega have released the Sega Genesis Classics Collection 5 today, which contains 10 games for the Sega Genesis (or Mega Drive, if you prefer) for download on PC. The titles in the collection include:


·        Golden Axe III
·        Beyond Oasis / The Story of Thor
·        Dynamite Headdy
·        Phantasy Star II
·        Phantasy Star III: Generations of Doom
·        Phantasy Star IV: The End of the Millennium
·        Streets of Rage 3
·        The Revenge of Shinobi
·        Vectorman 2
·        Wonder Boy in Monster World


Each game in the collection costs $2.99/£1.99/€2.49/AUD$3.49 or you can grab the whole collection for $7.50/£5.50/ € 7.50./AUD$9.99.

Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.