NewsNintendo Switch

Sephiroth SSBU Presentation With Sakurai Will Air Next Week

0
Sephiroth SSBU Super Smash Bros Ultimate

Nintendo announced a special Sakurai Presents video that will appear ahead of the Sephiroth SSBU debut. The YouTube presentation will appear on December 17, 2021, at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET. As with past videos, Masahiro Sakurai will detail the upcoming DLC character’s moveset, new stage, and new music. We’ll probably also see his Spirits. There might even be new Mii Fighter costumes at the end!

Nintendo announced Sephiroth as a SSBU DLC fighter at The Game Awards on December 10, 2021. The company quickly followed up with the following tweet.

Sephiroth will be the third DLC character in the second wave of DLC for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. In case you missed his reveal, check out the awesome video here.

Super Smash Bros Ultimate is available now for the Nintendo Switch. The second DLC Fighter’s Pass costs $29.99. Players can also buy individual characters for $5.99. Sephiroth’s SSBU DLC will debut in December 2020.

Oni Dino
Oni Dino is a Japanese-English translator, localization editor, and podcaster. He has several video game credits and regularly translates columns from Masahiro Sakurai and Shigeru Miyamoto. When not knee-deep in a JRPG and wishing games had more environmental story-telling, he's attending industry events and interviewing creative auteurs to share their stories.