News

Sonic the Hedgehog Sonic Central Stream Announced

0
sonic the hedgehog sonic central stream 2

Sega has plans for Sonic. Namely, the company announced a Sonic Central stream that will feature new Sonic the Hedgehog projects and events. It will be held at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET on May 27, 2021. People can catch it on Twitch and YouTube.

However, while it was announced, details about what people might see are slim. The reveal only mentioned “upcoming projects, partnerships, and events.” That said, we do know there’s a movie, a Sonic Prime Netflix show, and probably new games in the works.

One of the things that could show up at the event is Picross S: Mega Drive & Mark III Edition. That’s the upcoming Jupiter Picross game featuring puzzles inspired by classic Sega consoles and games. Jupiter even teased it in a tweet in May 2021.

We could also learn more about the Sonic the Hedgehog 2 movie. We’ve already seen a logo, which included a reference to Tails.

To go along with the Sonic Central stream announcement, there’s a new Sonic the Hedgehog Unstoppable video going over the franchise’s history over the last 30 years.

The Sonic Central Sonic the Hedgehog stream will be held 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET on May 27, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.