NewsNintendo Switch

Splatoon 2 Splatfest Reminder Involves New Chicken and Egg Artwork

0
splatoon 2 splatfest chicken egg splatfest art

It’s time again! A Splatoon 2 Splatfest is upon us. Nintendo announced it would be bringing some back multiple times in 2020, and the next begins on August 21, 2020 at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST. Now it has not only issued a reminder, for people who might have forgotten since the July 2020 announcements, complete with new art.

See, there’s a tradition with Splatoon 2 Splatfests. Nintendo tends to release new artwork of Pearl and Marina for each event, with the characters connected to their respective sides in the image. The 2020 chicken versus egg event has Marina and Pearl in the designated colors f/or the event, with Marina handling chickens and hatching chicks and Pearl holding eggs and adolescent chickens.

To compare, here’s what the Splatfest art for the original 2018 chicken versus egg event looked like. As a reminder, “chicken” won back then.

splatoon 2 splatfest chicken egg splatfest art

There are still two more Splatoon 2 Splatfests on the way after this next one. Dates haven’t been set just yet, but Nintendo confirmed that they would end up appearing sometime between July 2020 and March 2021.

Splatoon 2 is available for the Nintendo Switch. The next Splatfest will be held starting on August 21, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.