News

Square Enix Balan Company Announcement Will Arrive July 23, 2020

0
balan company announcement

A Square Enix game reveal is on the way. Its first Balan Company announcement has been dated. On July 23, 2020 at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET, people will be able to see what sorts of projects could come from this new brand. [Thanks, Nibellion!]

The date came from the official website Square Enix opened when the new brand was revealed. While the stage was initially empty, aside from the hat and logo, it now displays the image above teasing the first Balan Company announcement.

Balan Company was founded back on July 16, 2020. At the time, few details were available. However, we did know that Square Enix would be using it as a new brand in multiple regions for projects made by both it and its partners. No details about the sorts of projects were noted, though it was described as an “action game brand.”

We’ll learn more about Balan Company and its first potential games tomorrow at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET on June 23, 2020. It will prove to be quite the busy day, as the Xbox Games Showcase is also being held earlier at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.